NaPoWriMo Fifteen

“Today, I challenge you to write a pantun.”

Loneliness

The newly laid asphalt still smells
Diesel in the tank takes me all the way
Home is where I feel like being alone
Sleeping birds no longer sleep in their nest

The water travels slowly through
Pipes are rusting after several
Years have thought me to never
Trust is something that left long ago

This challenge worried me a little, as I’ve never heard of pantun before. Hopefully I managed to get something half descent/correct.

Leave a Reply

