NaPoWriMo Eleven

“Today I challenge you to write a tanka”

A Wonderful Life

You are so lovely;
sparkling, shining like a star.
Irresistible.
Can I go completely blind
if I can not see yellow?

Do you remember
when we first met each other
Hello, goodbye. Hug and kiss.
Plastic bottles and spray cans
why are they all so damn blue?

I truly believe
that you fit me perfectly.
How pleasant it is to love.
Sometimes I wonder what if
red no longer existed?

Like a fairytale
we sing with the birds of spring.
Tuned into their melody.
Have you ever stopped to think
black and white are all the same?

Leave a Reply

