NaPoWriMo Nine

“…a poem inspired by noir…”

Miss,
Who do you think you are?
You may think you can hide
Behind your filthy red lips,
But I know your secrets.
There isn’t a man in this city
Who cannot see through your
Façade of fame and glory.

The shadow of my skyscrapers will haunt you
Forever; I am following you.
Mist and Shadow.
Misery.

Detective,
Who do you think you are?
With a personal license to kill
You are as dangerous as a ticking bomb.
Through your eye I see
Just waiting for the right moment.
You walk around like you know nothing
You know it all.

The shadow of my skyscrapers will haunt you
Forever; I am following you.
Mist and Shadow.
Failure.

Villain,
Who do you think you are?
Stealing what is left of life.
You have none worth living.
You may think you have won the game
But there can only be one winner
And it ain’t you.

The shadow of my skyscrapers will haunt you
Forever; I am following you.
Mist and Shadow.
Pain.

Leave a Reply

