NaPoWriMo Eight

“…I thought we might try writing in ottava rima”.

Trust

The cold has slowly creeped up us
Yesterdays sunshine is over
Winter has clearly showed who is boss
Nothing is left to hover
I woke up with a great feeling of loss
I couldn’t feel much lower
Gone is the laughter that filled me with joy
No comfort is left in the restless boy

The colours in the leafs left long ago
The grass is growing into the soil
Never have I experienced this much snow
Everything seems left to spoil
However I’m glad I finally know
Even if it feels like a broil
If only I knew what were so clear
That you never really were that near

You look at me as if I’m the one to blame
When we say goodbye
But I know I never played that game
Now I feel like I could die
You leave behind all your shame
I still don’t understand why
You dreaded so long
To tell me what was really going on

4 responses to “NaPoWriMo Eight

  1. Good web site you have got here.. It’s hard to find good quality writing like yours nowadays. I honestly appreciate people like you! Take care!!

  2. Pretty great post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to
    mention that I have really loved browsing your weblog posts.
    In any case I’ll be subscribing on your rss feed and I am hoping you write once more soon!

  3. I’m pretty pleased to discover this web site. I want to to thank you for ones time just for this wonderful read!! I definitely really liked every bit of it and I have you bookmarked to see new things on your site.

Leave a Reply

