NaPoWriMo Seven

“I challenge you to write a poem in which each line except the last takes the form of a single, declarative sentence. Then, the final line should take the form of a question.”

Perfectionism

You were cold.
I knitted a blanket from the finest alpaca yarn.
You were thirsty.
I brought you four bottles of ice cold water.
You were bored.
I made up a play and wrote you a song.
You were hungry.
I made a twelve-course meal from the freshest produce.
You were tired.
I washed your sheets and made your bed.
You were sore.
I gave you a not only one, but several massages.
You were having a birthday party.
I bought you one gift from all your favourite shops.
Will I ever be good enough?

2 responses to “NaPoWriMo Seven

  1. Nicely said; entirely too easy to get taken for granted when you’re too nice to someone…
    (In picky editor mode: it’s “twelve-course”, not “twelve coarse”.)

Leave a Reply

